Kumbh Mela 2019 : Trains Details


Indian Railway has been making many special arrangements for pilgrims attending Ardh Kumbh Mela 2019 in Prayagraj. Kumbh Mela 2019 train details are following.


South Central Railway announced that in view of Kumbh Mela-2019, Northern Railway has provided o­ne-minute temporary stoppage from 13th January to 5th March, 2019 at Prayag station for the following trains as detailed below:-

Temporary Stoppage at Prayag station

  • Train No. 12539 Yesvantpur – Lucknow Express will depart Prayag station at 02.52 hrs.
  • Train No. 12540 Lucknow – Yesvantpur Express will depart Prayag station at 00.50 hrs.
  • Train No. 12669 Chennai Central – Chhappra Ganga Kaveri Express will depart Prayag station at 04.27 hrs.
  • Train No. 12670 Chhappra – Chennai Central Ganga Kaveri Express will depart Prayag station at 03.52 hrs.
  • Train No. 16793 Rameswaram – Faizabad Jn Shraddha Sethu Express will depart Prayag station at 01.37 hrs.
  • Train No. 16794 Faizabad Jn – Rameswaram Shraddha Sethu Express will depart Prayag station at 06.18 hrs.
  • Train No. 22683 Yesvantpur – Lucknow Express will depart Prayag station at 13.22 hrs.
  • Train No. 22684 Lucknow – Yesvantpur Express will depart Prayag station at 00.08 hrs.

Temporary stoppage of all Mail / Express Trains for two minutes at Prayag station.

North Central Railway announced that to provide additional facilities to the passengers on the occasion of Kumbh Mela 2019, the Railway Administration is giving a temporary stay of 2-minute temporary stay to Mail / Express trains passing through Prayag station from 13.01.201 to 05.03.2019. The details of which are as follows: –

Train. No.Cart numberCarriage nameFrom the stationTo the stationDeparture
111053Lokmanya Tilak (T) - Azamgarh ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Azamgarh19.09
211054Azamgarh-Lokmanya Tilak (T) -ExpressAzamgarhLokmanya Tilak (T)11.49
311055Gonda ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Gorakhpur10.32
411056Gonda ExpressGorakhpurLokmanya Tilak (T)16.22
511059Gonda ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Chapra10.32
611060Gonda ExpressChapraLokmanya Tilak (T)16.22
711071Kamayani ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Varanasi J16.17
811072Kamayani ExpressVaranasi JLokmanya Tilak (T)19.06
912165Lokmanya Tilak (T) - Varanasi ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Varanasi J4.27
1012166Varanasi J.-Lokmanya Tilak (T) ExpressVaranasi JLokmanya Tilak (T)22.47
1112381Poorva ExpressHowrahnew Delhi12.18
1212382Poorva Expressnew DelhiHowrah2.47
1312539Yashwantpur-Lucknow ExpressYashwantpurLucknow2.52
1412540Lucknow Yeshwantpur ExpressLucknowYashwantpur0.5
1512669Ganga Kaveri ExpressChennai CentralChapra4.27
1612670ChapraChennai Central3.52
1714117Allahabad-Basti ExpressAllahabadslum4.42
1814118Basti-Allahabad ExpressslumAllahabad20.16
1916793Rameswaram-Faizabad ExpressRameswaramFaizabad1.37
2016794Faizabad-Rameswaram ExpressFaizabadRameswaram6.18
2118205Durg-Navantava ExpressDurgNewborn11.07
2218206Navantwa-Durg ExpressNewbornDurg19.45
2319041Bandra Terminus-Ghazipur CityBandra TerminusGhazipur city5.53
2419042Gazipur City-Bandra Terminus ExpressGhazipur cityBandra Terminus0.34
2522103Lokmanya Tilak (T) - Faizabad ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Faizabad12.17
2622104Faizabad-Lokmanya Tilak (T) ExpressFaizabadLokmanya Tilak (T)6.18
2722433Gazipur City-Anand Vihar Terminal ExpressGhazipur cityAnand Vihar Terminal21.18
2822434Anand Vihar Terminal-Gazipur City ExpressAnand Vihar TerminalGhazipur4.57
2922683Yashwantpur-Lucknow ExpressYashwantpurLucknow13.22
3022684Lucknow-Yashwantpur ExpressLucknowYashwantpur0.08
3122969Okha-Varanasi jan ExpressOkhaVaranasi J0.03
3222 9 70Varanasi JN-Okha ExpressVaranasi JOkha0.34
3311067/21067Saket ExpressLokmanya Tilak (T)Faizabad / Rae Bareli4.27
3411068/21068Saket ExpressFaizabad / Rae BareliLokmanya Tilak (T)20.16

Click on page navigation to read further..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here