South Central Railway announced 18 Suvidha Special Trains for the coming rush period. These special Trains are meant to control the extra rush of passengers during Christmas, New Year, Irumudi, Pongal and Thaipoosam. 
Suvidha Trains :: Christmas - New Year Specials 2015 - 2016
Christmas - New Year Specials 2015 - 2016

Suvidha Special Trains

Suvidha Special Trains has some specialty, the tickets shall be issued only for confirmed and RAC passengers accommodation.  There shall be no provision for waiting list in the train. The maximum Advance Reservation period will be 30 days while the minimum Advance Reservation period will be of 10 days. Zonal Railways may decide the exact ARP for each train within this limit. No concession shall be applicable on these trains. Full adult fare shall be changed for all passengers irrespective of their age. Also free passes/complimentary passes/warrant/concessional voucher etc. shall not be permitted in these trains.   

Apart from e-ticketing the sale of tickets shall also be allowed through PRS counters. Modification/duplicate ticket/cluster bookings/BPT will not be allowed. Only General quota bookings will be applicable. Up gradation option shall not be applicable in these trains.Passenger should produce one of the prescribed Identity Card during journey for verification purpose for both e-ticket and PRS ticket. On the basis of demand pattern, Suvidha train services may run during peak seasons like winter rush, summer rush, Dussehara rush, Holi rush and on other occasions as jointly decided by COMs and CCMs of the zonal Railways. There shall be no First AC/Fist Class/Executive class/general class/2nd sitting coach in the train composition of Suvidha Trains. 

Following are the details of Eighteen Suvidha Special Trains between Kamakhya (Guwahati) and Bangalore Cantt.

  • Train No.02510 Kamakhya - Bangalore Cantt Suvidha special train will depart Kamakhya at 20:10 hrs on 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th December, 2015 and 5th, 12th, 19th, 26th January, 2016 (Tuesdays), arrive/depart Vijayawada at 07:50/08:00 hrs on Thursdays and arrive Bangalore Cantt. at 21:15 hrs.  
  • Train No.02509 Bangalore Cantt. - Kamakhya Suvidha special train will depart Bangalore Cantt. at 10:15 hrs on 4th, 11th, 18th, 25th December, 2015 and 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd, 29th January, 2016 (Fridays), arrive/depart Vijayawada at 23:45/23:55 hrs and arrive Kamakhya at 13:30 hrs on Sundays.

New Bongaigaon, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj,  Malda Town, Rampurhat, Howrah,  Kharagpur, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Vizianagaram, Vijayawada, Chennai Central and Katpadi stations.
Two AC II Tier, four AC III Tier, nine Sleeper Class and two Second Class Luggage Cum Brake Van Coaches totaling 17 coaches.

Details of Suvidha Special Trains from Guwahati to Bangalore for Christmas and New Year.


Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.