Updated :  26.02.2016 


Eastern Railway announced New revised time for local trains from March 1st 2016. There will be a marginal revision in the time schedule of Eight UP and Eight DOWN EMU Locals. It is because of doubling work between Lebutala and Champapukur stations on Barasat - Hansnabad section under Sealdah Division of Eastern Railway. The details of the Local trains are following.

Eight UP Locals Trains

  • 33313 Up, 
  • 33513 Up, 
  • 33515 Up, 
  • 33517 Up, 
  • 33533 Up, 
  • 30321 Up, 
  • 33521 Up, 
  • 33321 Up. 

Eight Down Local Trains 

  • 33518 Dn, 
  • 33314 Dn, 
  • 33520 Dn, 
  • 33522 Dn, 
  • 33524 Dn,
  • 33538 Dn, 
  • 33526 Dn, 
  • 33318 Dn.
Eastern Railway published the New Train Time Table 2015 -2016. It will be effective from 1st October 2015. Eastern Railway released the combined Mail/Express Time Table for Eastern Zone (Eastern Railway, East Central Railway and Northeast Frontier Railway) and also released combined Time Table for Suburban services of Eastern Railway, South Eastern Railway and Metro Railway Services.
Eastern Railway NEW Train Time Table 2015
Eastern Railway Zones :: Train Time Table 2015

The primary objective of publication of the Time Table is to improve punctuality in passenger services, particularly, Mail/Express and also give due importance to suburban services by running the trains on time. Doubling of sections, induction of additional coaches and improvement of signalling system helps in running the trains in a reduced time and as per the Time Table. Keeping in view the passengers’ demand, some services have been extended and some new services also introduced. A few trains have been augmented with more coaches in a permanent measure and some as temporary measure.

  • Change of Terminal 

Terminal Station of Train Nos.12249/12250 New Delhi - Howrah Yuba Express and Train Nos.12323/12324 New Delhi - Howrah Express has been changed from New Delhi to Anand Vihar Terminus. Train Nos.12351/12352 Howrah - Danapur Express will now terminate at Rajendranagar instead of Danapur. This has been done to de-congest New Delhi and Danapur and to improve punctuality of these trains. The new Satellite Terminals have been well equipped with passenger amenities.
  • En route stoppage of Duranto Express

Train Nos.12259/12260 Sealdah - New Delhi, Train Nos.12273/1274 Howrah - New Delhi and Sealdah - Puri Duranto Express Train Nos.22201/22202 trains are running end to end at present without commercial stoppage in between. New stoppages have been introduced at Dhanbad,Kanpur Central and at Kharagpur for benefit of passengers and better utilization of capacity.
  • Increase in Frequency 

Frequency of Sealdah - Lalgola Passenger Train Nos.53183/53184 starting from Sealdah at 10.15 hrs. has been increased from 6 days a week to daily.
  • Extension of trains 

Katwa - Jangipur Road – DEMU Train Nos.73035/73036 service has been extended upto Nimtita. 1 Passenger train running from Ranaghat to Cossimbazar Train Nos.63131/63132 has been extended to Lalgola. 1 pair Rampurhat - Pinargoria Passenger train has been extended to Dumka. 2 EMU services – Sealdah - Basirhat and Sealdah - Kalyani have been extended to Hasnabad and Kalyani Simanta respectively. 1 EMU service from Naihati to Majerhat via Circular has been extended to Ballygunj.
  • Reduction in running time of trains – Mail/Express, Passenger and Locals 

With the completion of doubling between Bandel and Katwa, Krishnanagar upto Plassey, Lalgola to Jiaganj, in Suburban sections of Sealdah Division and Tinpahar to Pirpainthi in two stretches in Malda Division,8 Mail/Express trains and 17 Passenger trains have been speeded up saving time between 5 to 45 mts. In Sealdah Division, 20 EMU locals between Sealdah and Diamond Harbour, 7 locals between Sealdah and Laxmikantapur have been speeded up to save 5 to 8 mts. In Bandel – Katwa section also 28 local trains have been speeded up by5 to 45 mts.

  • Introduction of new trains 

2 DEMU Passenger trains have been introduced between Azimganj and Nimtita 5 days a week. 3 pairs of local trains – Tarakeswer - Arambagh, Bandel - Katwa and Ranaghat - Gede have been newly introduced on passenger demand utilizing lie over of EMU rakes. 4 EMU services have been introduced between Sonarpur – Mathurapur Road, Mathurapur Road – Baruipur, Baruipur – Diamond Harbour and Diamond Harbour- Sonarpur.Similarly, 2 local trains presently running as special services between Ranaghat - Bongaon and Sealdah - Sonarpur have been introduced on a regular measure. Extension of 2 pairs of Howrah - Singur and Howrah -Haripal upto Tarakeswar has also been made permanent.
  • Change in terminal of EMU service 

1 local service originating from Sealdah at 17.38 hrs. to Barrackpore has been shifted to Bidhannagar Road. To facilitate passengers at Sealdah,new stoppages has been given at Sodepur and Barrckpore for the service from Sealdah to Shantipur Train No. 31531 starting from Sealdah at 17.52 hrs.

Details of new train time table, Eastern Railway is going to change the existing time of some EMU local trains, the new time will be with effect from 1st March, 2016 on wards.

Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.