Southern Railway announced special trains for Vinayaga Chaturthi festival 2014 ie Ganpati Festival special 2014. Following special trains will be run to clear the extra rush of passengers and the details are given below.
Vinayaga Chaturthi festival 2014 :: Special Trains
Vinayaga Chaturthi 2014 :: Special trains

Train Details
Chennai Central – Nagercoil (via.Chennai Egmore, Vriddhachalam)
  • Train No.06005 Chennai Central – Nagercoil special train will leave Chennai Central at 19.30 hrs and leave Chennai Egmore at 20.20 hrs on 28.08.2014, Thursday and reach Nagercoil at 11.05 hrs the next day.  
  • Train No.06006 Nagercoil – Chennai Central special train will leave Nagercoil at 13.30 hrs on 29.08.2014, Friday, reach Chennai Egmore at 04.20 hrs and reach Chennai Central at 05.00 hrs the next day.
3 AC 2-tier,3 AC 3-tier, 12 Sleeper Class,2 General Second Class and 2 luggage-cum-brake van coaches.
Chennai Egmore, Tambaram, Chengalpattu, Villupuram, Vriddhachalam, Tiruchchirappalli, Dindigul, Madurai, Virudhunagaar, Satur, Kovilpatti, Vanchi Maniyachchi, Tirunelveli and Valliyur.  Train No.06006 Nagercoil – Chennai Central special train will stop at Mambalam also.
Reservations for the above trains already started.
Related Topics::

Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.