Southern railways announced that Chennai Central - Coimbatore Duronto Express will be converted to Shatabdi Express trains with effect from 22.11.2013. After conversion this train will have Stoppages available at Salem, Erode and Tirupur.

  • Train No.12243 Chennai Central – Coimbatore Shatabdi Express:- Train No.12243 Chennai Central – Coimbatore Shatabdi Express will leave Chennai Central at 07.15 hrs., leave Salem at 11.25 hrs., leave Erode at 12.25 hrs., leave Tirupur at 13.02 hrs. and arrive Coimbatore at 14.05 hrs.  In the return direction, Train No. 12244 Coimbatore – Chennai Central Shatabdi Express will leave Coimbatore at 15.20 hrs., leave Tirupur at 16.02 hrs., leave Erode at 16.55 hrs., leave Salem at 17.50 hrs. and arrive Chennai Central at 22.15 hrs.

Post a Comment

  1. Request to extend this train to PALAKKD JUNCTION. This will help Palakkad and as well as Coimbatore passengers.



Author Name

{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.