Central railways announced 28 new Special trains services between Mumbai and Howrah for avoiding extra rush of passengers during the season. That is 12 Superfast special trains between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus ( Mumbai ) and Howrah via Mughalsarai and 16 Superfast AC special trains between Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Santragachi (Howrah) via Nagpur to clear the extra rush of Passengers. Following are the details
  • Train No. 03061/ 03062 Train No. 03062  Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Howrah via Mughalsarai Festival Special Trains:-  Train No. 03062  Special will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 11.20 hrs on every Thursday from 10.10.2013 to 14.11.2013 (6 trips) and will arrive Howrah at 22.50 hrs next day. Train No. 03061 Special will leave Howrah at 08.15 hrs on every Tuesday from 8.10.2013 to 12.11.2013 (6 trips) and will arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 00.25 hrs on third day. 
Stoppages : Kalyan, Igatpuri, Manmad, Jalgaon, Bhusawal, Khandwa, Itarsi, Pipariya, Narsingpur, Jabalpur, Katni, Maihar, Satna, Manikpur, Chheoki,  Mugalsarai, Sasaram, Dehri-on-sone, Gaya, Koderma, Dhanbad, Asansol, Durgapur and Bardhman.
Composition: one AC 2-tier, Two AC 3-tier, 10 Sleeper class, 3 General Second class and 2 General second class cum guard’s brake vans.

  • Train No. 08059 / 08060 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus and Santragachi (Howrah) via Nagpur AC Special Train :- Train No. 08059 AC Special Train will leave Lokmanya Tilak Terminus on every Friday at 00.45 hrs from 11.10.2013 to 29.11.2013 and will arrive Santragachi at 08.00 hrs next day.Train No. 08060 AC Special train will leave Santragachi on every Wednesday at 06.05 hrs from 9.10.2013 to 27.11.2013 and will arrive Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 13.35 hrs next day.
Stoppages: Kalyan, Igatpuri, Nasik Road, Manmad, Bhusval, Akola, Badnera, Wardha, Nagpur, Gondia, Durg, Raipur, Bilaspur, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Chakradharpur, Tatanagar, Kharagpur.
Composition: one First AC, Four AC-2 Tier, Seven AC-3 Tier, one Pantry Car and 2 Generator cum Guard’s Brake vans.

Bookings for Train No. 03062 and Train No 08059 open from 23.9.2013

Post a Comment


Author Name

{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.