Northern Railway announced a Mega Traffic block on 14/08/2013 and 15/08/2013. The Mega Traffic Block each of 5 hrs and 4.40 hrs from 10.45 pm on 14/08/2013 to 03.45 am and 03.25 am respectively on 15/08/2013 over Ghaziabad - Meerut City - Saharanpur Section of Delhi Division. The Mega Traffic Block is due to replacement of bridge No 151 and 153 between Sakhoti Tanda and Khatauli stations. Because of the Block some trains will Divert and some will Regulate. Another Traffic Blocks is also announced by Northern Railway. Following are the details.

Mega Traffic Block Details
Diversion of Trains on 14/08/2013 and 15/08/2013
  • Train No.12205 New Delhi- Dehradun A.C. Express train will be diverted to run via Tilak Bridge- Delhi Shahadra- Shamli- Tapri.
  • Train No.18238 Amritsar- Bilaspur Chattisgarh Express train will be diverted to run via Tapri- Shamli- Delhi Shahadra- Tilak Bridge.
Regulasion of Train on 14/08/2013 and 15/08/2013
  • Train No.12206 Dehradun- New Delhi A.C. Express train will be regulated for 30 minutes at Muzaffarnagar.
Another Traffic Block Details
There will be two traffic blocks of 7 hrs. each on 16/08/2013 , 17/08/2013 and 18/08/2013  from 10.30 p.m. to 05.30 a.m. for replacement of girders of Bridge No. 14 between Tilak Bridge- Hazrat Nizamuddin stations of Delhi Division. The movement of trains will not be affected during the block period.

Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.