Central railways announced new special trains between Amravati , Khamgaon and Pandharpur stations to clear the extra rush of pilgrims attending Ashadi fair being held at Pandharpur. Following are the details

  • Train No. 01201 / 01202 Dn Amravati / Khamgaon – Pandharpur Special:- Train No. 01201 Dn Amravati / Khamgaon – Pandharpur Special will leave New Amravati station at 14.00 hrs o­n 13.7.2013 (Saturday), 14.7.2013 (Sunday), 16.7.2013 (Tuesday) and 17.7.2013 (Wednesday) and will arrive Pandharpur station at 09.05 hrs next day. Train No. 01202 Up Pandharpur – New Amravati / Khamgaon Special will leave Pandharpur station at 16.00 hrs o­n 14.7.2013 (Sunday), 15.7.2013 (Monday), 20.7.2013 (Saturday) and 21.7.2013 (Sunday) and will reach New Amravati station at 10.40 hrs next day.Halts are Badnera, Murtizapur, Akola, Shegaon, Jalamb, Nandura, Malkapur, Bodwad, Bhusawal, Jalgaon, Pachora, Chalisgaon, Nandgaon, Manmad, Kopargaon, Belapur, Ahmednagar, Daund, Bhigvan, Jeur and Kurduwadi stations in both the directions. These special trains will have 19 coaches including one AC-3 tier, 4 Sleeper class, 12 General second class and 2 General second class cum guard’s brake vans. Out of these 19 coaches 9 coaches including one AC-3 tier, one sleeper class, 6 General second class (of these 2 will be earmarked for Akola) and one General second class cum guard’s brake van will run Ex New Amaravati and 10 coaches including 3 Sleeper class, 6 General second class and 1 General second class cum guard’s brake van will leave from Khamgaon. The coaches leaving/arriving from/at Khamgaon will be attached/detached at Jalamb station.

Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.