Shalimar - Chennai Central Special 2012 Train Announced

South Central railways announced new special trains between Shalimar and Chennai. Following are the details

  • Train No. 08041 / 08042 Shalimar - Chennai Central Weekly Super Fast Special Train: Train No. 08041 Shalimar-Chennai Central weekly Super Fast Special Train will depart Shalimar at 12 20 hrs o­nTuesdays (i.e. 1st ,8th,15th ,22nd ,29th May and 5th and 12th June, 2012) and arrive Chennai Central at 17 00 hrs o­n Wednesdays. In the return direction, Train No. 08042 Chennai Central –Shalimar Weekly Super Fast Special Train will depart Chennai Central at 16 15 hrs o­n Thursdays (i.e. 3rd,10th ,17th ,24th, 31st May; and 7th ,14th June, 2012) and arrive Shalimar at 21 30 hrs o­n Fridays.Enroute, these Super Fast special trains will stop at Santragachi, Kharagpur, Balasore,Bhadrak, jajpurkeonjhar Road, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahmapur, Vizianagaram, Visakhapattanam, Duvvada, Rajahmundry, Eluru, Vijayawada and Gudur .These trains will have 14 Coaches Viz, two AC III Tier, seven Sleeper Class, three General Second Class and Two Second Class Luggage Cum Brake Van Coaches.

Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.