Finally the waiting is over Namma Metro Rail is going to start from October 20th.

Bangalore Namma Metro Brief History

The bangalore metro rail is operated by Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Ltd (BMRCL). The official Site for the BMRCL is The Phase-1construction foundation stone was laid by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on June 24, 2006, and civil construction on the line between MG Road and Baiyyappanahalli commenced on April 15, 2007.

Routes and Phase of Construction

The total projects for the Namma Metro is being executed in two phases, Phase 1 having42.8 km and Phase 2 having about 70 km. This Phase 1 further split into 4 "Reach" and this first reach is going to be inaugurating on October 20th Tuesday.

Initial Rail Route will starting from Baiyappanahalli and terminating at Cricket Stadium (7 K.M0, going via S.V.Road, Indiranagar, C.M.H. Road, Halasuru, Trinity Circle, M.G. Road.[ads-post]


Namma Metro Rail will start run from 6 A.M to 9 P.M on a frequency of train every 4-6 Minutes.

Ticket / Pass

For ticketing the BMRCL offers smart card for the passengers. The fair rate for the starting is minimum of Rs. 10 and maximum of Rs. 15 only. This is considered to be as low as bus fares.


The BMRCL is constructed the metro rail stations in such a manner that having tight CCTV Camera, Body and Bag scanning etc.


The train will run maximum of 80 km/hr.

Post a Comment

  1. Thank you for ur update banglorien is very happy in this and will you give information on smart card procedures!!!




{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.