Southern Railway announced that will run the following special trains to clear extra rush of passengers.

  • Howrah – Chennai Central - Howrah Specials: Train No. 0841 Howrah-Chennai Central Special will leave Howrah at 16.10 hrs. on Wednesdays from 06.10.2010 to 05.01.2011 and arrive Chennai Central at 19.45 hrs. the next day. In the return direction, Train No. 0842 Chennai Central-Howrah Special will leave Chennai Central at 15.00 hrs. on Fridays from 08.10.2010 to 07.01.2011 and arrive Howrah at 19.05 hrs. the next day. The trains will stop at Kharagpur, Balasore, Bhandrak, Jajpur-Keonjhar Road, Bhubaneswar, Khurda Road, Brahamapur, Vizianagaram Jn., Visakapattinam, Anakapalli, Tuni, Samalkkot Jn., Rajamundry, Eluru, Vijayawada, Ongole and Nellore. Train No. 0842 will stop at Gudur also. The composition of the train will be 2 AC 2-tier, 2 AC 3-tier, 10 Sleeper Class, 2 General Second Class, 1Pantry Car and 2 luggage-cum-brake van coaches.

Advance reservation for the above trains will commence on 21.08.2010.

Post a Comment

  1. Thanks to our railway minister for introducing the new train.
    I request our honorable Minister not to stop the train and add an additional stoppage at GUMMIDIPONDI (GPD)as there are huge passengers who board the train and their destination is (GPD)


Author Name

{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.