Kerala - New Delhi DURONTO EXPRESS  will start the journey from Ernakulam tommorow. The train will flag off Sunday March 07, 2010 at 10:45am from Ernakulam Jn by the Union Minister E.K Ahammed. This train will arrive Nizamuddin at Tuesday morning 6:45am.
The reservation started today itself.
First travel the train will keep the time of Rajadhani but it will run normal time table by next saturday itself only.

The Train No.2283 Ernakulam - Nizamuddin Duronto Express  will leave from the Ernakulam Station 11:30pm and will reach Nizamuddin 7:30pm Thursday.
And in the return direction Train No.2284 Nizamuddin - Ernakulam Duronto Express will leave from Nizamuddin every Saturday at 9:35pm and will reach Enakulam on every Monday 3:30pm.
This Duronto trains speciality is that it wont have commercial stopes between Ernakulam and Nizamuddin. But it have been operational stopes at Kotta, Rathnam,  Vadodhara, Panvel, Madgaon, Magalapuram, Calicut.
The train starting from Ernakulam having  stopes at Rathnagiri and the train starting from  Nizamuddin having stope at soorath for food.Train having totaly 17 coaches, in which one First Class AC, one Second Class AC, 4 Three Tier AC, 8 Sleeper Coaches, 1 Pantry Car and two Guard Vans. 

Post a Comment

  1. It would be highly useful for the passengers if railway can make commercial stoppages wherever the train has got the operational and food stoppages. Benji



Author Name

{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.