Hapa - Tirunelveli - Hapa New Train Announced

Hapa - Tirunelveli - Hapa New Train Announced
The Konkan Railways introduced a new train between Hapa and Tirunelveli. Also announced that Train No.2998/2997 Hapa-Tirunelveli-Hapa Express (Biweekly) via Alappuzha will be flagged off by Shri. E. Ahamed, Hon’ble MOSR (A) Ex Tirunelveli on 30/03/2010 (Tuesday) at 13.30 hrs. for its most valuable and esteemed passengers.
The details are as follows
  • Train No.2998/2997 Hapa-Tirunelveli-Hapa Express (Biweekly) via Alappuzha:- The train no. 2998 from Hapa will leave Every Friday & Saturday  21.15 hrs  and will reach Tirunelveli 17.30 hrs.on Sunday & Monday.The train no. 2997 will leave Tirunelveli on Every Monday & Tuesday 05.45 hrs and will reach  Hapa 02.00 hrs. on every Wednesday & Thursday. But the railways says that Train No. 2998 / 2997) Hapa-Tirunelveli-Hapa) will run as weekly train instead of bi-weekly till receipt of Second rake.The train will halt at Rajkot, Surendra Nagar Jn., Ahmedabad Jn., Vadodara, Ankleshwar Surat, Vapi, Vasai Road, Panvel, Ratnagiri, Madgaon, Karwar, Udupi,Thokur, Mangalore Jn., Kasargod, Kannur, Kozhikode, Shornur Jn., Thrisur, Aluwye,Ernakulam Jn., Alappuzha, Kayankulam Jn., Kollam Jn., Thiruvenanthapuram Central and Nagarcoil Town. The train will have 17 coaches. Will consist of Eight Sleeper Coaches, One AC 3-Tier, Six General and Two SLR Coaches.

Post a Comment

  1. hi
    Any idea when the online bookings on this train would start, because I tried to book on this train online and could not find the train.


  2. hi
    when the online/ other bookings on this train will start?

  3. The booking for train no 2998 Hapa - Tirunelveli Weekly Superfast Express will open from 1st April 2010.

  4. this train is special for tirunelveli people who are working in konkan area

  5. this train start on friday and reached vadodara on saturday so if am book tatkal when i will book wether wednesday or thursday

  6. You have to book the ticket on wednesday for tatkal..

  7. This Train service Good for Tirunelveli people who are staying mumbai between Andheri - Virar and Panvel New Mumbai.

    Thanks to Railway Dept.




{picture#http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0O6kmb7GF-4/Vp5wBipyycI/AAAAAAAAEcg/Pt-RQ6K9fwU/s1600-r/IRCTC%2BHELP.png} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#https://www.facebook.com/pages/IRCTC-Online-Passenger-News/303631332986086} {twitter#https://twitter.com/IRCTC_News} {google#https://plus.google.com/101029213081299443149}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.