Rail Budget 2010 For Karnataka

 Rail Budget 2010 For Karnataka
Karnataka is the first State in the country to come forward to take up railway projects on cost sharing basis. The Government plans to spend Rs.2,529.80 crore in the next five years for such projects. This year alone, Goverment plan to spend Rs.600 crore towards cost sharing projects.
Sanctioning of five new routes namely Talaguppa-Honnavara, Shimoga-Harihara, Whitefield-Kolar, Tumkur-Davanagere, Hospet-Hubli-Londa (Double Line) during this years is a welcome step.

The Karnataka Government had requested for 19 new trains during this year, out of which only the 10 following new trains have been sanctioned
  1. Bangalore-Thirupathi Intercity 
  2. Shimoga-Mysore Intercity 
  3. Yeshwanthapur-Bangalore-Delhi 
  4. Bangalore-Bangarapet-Thirupathi 
  5. Gadag-Harihara 
  6. Nagarkoil-Bangalore 
  7. Bangalore-Patna 
  8. Hospet-Harihara 
  9. Mangalore-Thiruchinapalli 
  10. Patna-Bangalore (Express)
The decision to hold simultaneous examinations including the local languages in recruitment and extending free journey facility to the Cancer Patients and introduction of separate trains for women, making available e-ticketing facilities in the Grama Panchayaths etc. are steps in the right direction. Bengal, East & North-East to Benefit; Vision 2020 to enhance Competitiveness

Increase in frequency

Yeshwanthpur - Howrah Duranto Express from weekly to four days a week
Bangalore - Patna Sanghamitra Express from six days to daily
Mangalore - Kochuveli Ernad Express from three days to daily

Extension of trains

Yeshwanthpur - Kochuveli Express to Hubli (weekly)
Mangalore - Kannur passenger to Kozhikode
Dharwad - Gadag passenger to Solapur

New line surveys
  • Bijapur - Athani - Shedbal
  • Chikkaballapur - Gauribidanur
  • Padubidri - Karkala - Belthangady - Dharmasthala - Nettane
  • Byndoor - Kolluru - Halady - Hebri - Karkala - Moodabidri - Venoor -
  • Belthangady - Dharmasthala - Nettane
  • Beluru - Sringeri
  • Mysore - Kushalanagar - Madikeri
  • Belgaum - Bagalkot - Raichur
  • Belgaum - Savanthvadi
  • Chamarajanagar - Krishnagiri
  • Nangli - Chittoor
  • Marikuppam - Kuppam

State sharing cost of ongoing projects
  • Hassan - Bangalore new line
  • Kadur - Chikmaglur - Sakaleshpur new line
  • Doubling of Arasikere - Birur
  • Gauge conversion of Kolar - Chikkaballapur

Design, Development and Testing Centre of Wheels at Rail Wheel
, Yelahanka, Bangalore

Preliminary Engineering-cum-Traffic Survey for South - South (Tamil
Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Goa) dedicated freight corridor to
be taken up.

Post a Comment



{picture#http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0O6kmb7GF-4/Vp5wBipyycI/AAAAAAAAEcg/Pt-RQ6K9fwU/s1600-r/IRCTC%2BHELP.png} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#https://www.facebook.com/pages/IRCTC-Online-Passenger-News/303631332986086} {twitter#https://twitter.com/IRCTC_News} {google#https://plus.google.com/101029213081299443149}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.