New Tri-Weekly and Bi-Weekly Trains

For the convenience of rail passengers, Railways will introduce 2 New Tri-Weekly Express train nos. 5107/5108 between Chhapra and Mathura & 2541/2542 between Gorakhpur and LokManya Tilak from 10.2.10 as per the programme: 
  • The 5107 Chhapra - Mathura express train will depart from Chhapra on every Monday, Wednesday & Friday at 5.00 a.m to reach Mathura at 10.00 p.m the same day. While in the return direction the 5108 Mathura-Chhapra Express train will depart from Mathura on every Monday, Wednesday and Friday at 11.15 p.m to reach Chhapra at 5.10 p.m the next day. The 5107/5108 consisting of 1AC 3 tier, 5 sleeper class, 6 general class & 2 brake van coaches, will stop at Hathras City, Kasganj, Kaimganj, Farrukhabad, Kannauj, Kanpur Anwarganj, Kanpur Central, Lucknow Jn., Barabanki, Gonda, Manikapur, Basti, Khalilabad, Gorakhpur, Bhatni & Siwan stations enroute in both the directions. 
  • The 2541, Gorakhpur Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express train will depart from Gorakhpur from 11.2.10 on every Monday, Thursday & Saturday at 9.30 p.m to reach Lokmanya Tilak Terminus at 4.00 a.m the third day. While in the return direction the 2542 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Gorakhpur Express will depart from Lokmanya Tilak Terminus on every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday at 11.10 a.m to reach Gorakhpur at 5.45 p.m the next day. The 2541/2542 consisting of 1 AC 2 tier, 1 AC 3 tier, 7 sleeper class, 8 general class coaches will stop at Igatpuri, Bhusawal, Khandwa, Itarsi, Bhopal, Jhansi, Orai, Kanpur Central, Lucknow Jn., Gonda, Basti & Gorakhpur stations enroute in both the directions. 
  • Railways has decided to extend the run of Bi-Weekly 8201/8202 Durg- Gorakhpur Express train upto Nautanwa station. The 8201 Durg- Gorakhpur Express train departing from Durg on every Wednesday & Friday at 7.40 p.m reaches Gorakhpur at 7.30 p.m the next day and will depart from Gorakhpur at 8.00 p.m to reach Anand Nagar at 9.07 p.m. After stoppage of 5 minutes at Anand Nagar, the 8201 will depart at 9.12 p.m to reach Nautanwa at 10.15 p.m the same day. While in the return direction the 8202 will depart from Nautanwa on every Friday & Sunday at 10.50 a.m to reach Durg at 2.20 p.m(noon) the next day. The run between Gorakhpur and Durg remains unchanged. 

Post a Comment



{picture#} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#} {twitter#} {google#}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.