10 New Duroto Express Trains Announced

10 New Duroto Express Trains Announced
In the Rail Budget 2010, anounced to launch 10 more such trains in the next financial year. 
Punctuality, good service and less travel time have made Durontos operating in the New Delhi-Sealdah, Nizamuddin-Pune, Nizamuddin-Chennai and Howrah-Mumbai sectors popular.

The other reason for their popularity is that tickets come at a much cheaper rate than the premium trains Rajdhani and Shatabdi.
The feasibility study also took into account the occupancy rate of mail and express trains in the routes identified for running the Duronto trains, the official added.

Following Duronto train services would be introduced his year: 
  1. Yeswantpur (Bangalore) -Delhi (AC) (Weekly) 
  2. Mumbai-Secunderabad AC (Bi-weekly) 
  3. Pune –Howrah AC (Bi- weekly) 
  4. Mumbai-Ernakulam AC (Bi-weekly) 
  5. Indore- Mumbai AC (Bi-weekly) 
  6. Jaipur-Mumbai AC (Bi-weekly)
The following Durontos would run in the day time: 
  1. Chandigarh -Amritsar 
  2. Chennai – Coimbatore 
  3. Puri - Howrah 
  4. Howrah- Digha

Post a Comment



{picture#http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-0O6kmb7GF-4/Vp5wBipyycI/AAAAAAAAEcg/Pt-RQ6K9fwU/s1600-r/IRCTC%2BHELP.png} Welcome to India's leading IRCTC Help blog. IRCTC Help, providing latest news of Indian Railways and IRCTC from the year 2009. Here IRCTC Help (IRCTC Online Passenger Reservation Information) provides information's like Special Trains, Cancelled Trains List, Traffic Block, IRCTC Website Guides, Metro & Mono Rail Info, Railway Mobile Applications Info, IRCTC Catering, Train Status, PNR Status details etc. You can read more details on our About page. {facebook#https://www.facebook.com/pages/IRCTC-Online-Passenger-News/303631332986086} {twitter#https://twitter.com/IRCTC_News} {google#https://plus.google.com/101029213081299443149}

Contact Form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.